Monday more like it

Moroccan egg sandwich for breakfast, with a whole pot of coffee – excessive – and an orange…, lunch was sweetcorn and coriander soup – went back for seconds, and dinner was another small bowl of the soup and sweet and sour aubergine on rice washed down with a pot of jasmine tea.

Workmen didn’t show and I really thought I was going to succumb to a sweet transgression, but phoned up the supervisor bloke from the council and gave him a piece of my mind instead. It caned most of my phone credit, but I felt much better. Made myself a pot of genmai cha (tea) and then went to Lidl for catfood. Managed to only spend 45p on a pack of reduced price muffins on top of the catfood – felt proud of my restraint. Posting recipes in a little while

Leave a Reply

