£1.60 for a 10 kilo bag of chapati flour – amazing!

What a bargain!….that will make about 200+ chapatis. It was a slightly torn bag, reduced from £4, which is already a discounted price. Yes, folks, Ramadan starts in a couple of weeks, so all the shops and supermarkets in my area will be falling over themselves to offer us special bargains. It is a great time to stock up on rice, pulses, pickles and other store cupboard goodies to last you through the year.

Last year I was a bit of doledrumdiva’doh’nut and I bought 4 kilos of red split lentils, ‘cos they were the cheapest – forgetting that I don’t love them that much, and I still have 2 kilos left 😦 – still, they will keep for ages.

This year I’m going to buy urid dahl and moong dahl, both of which I love and both of which I’ve got lots of recipes for 🙂

Leave a Reply

